Pursuit of Happiness Brings Together Sonia Sui and Tony Yang for the First Time

214

After waiting for a few months, it’s finally down to a few more days. Fine, it’s still a few weeks away but i’m an optimist! One of the (few) dramas that I’ve been patiently anticipating is finally airing!  愛的生存之道 which literally translates to Love Survival, with an English title — Pursuit of Happiness (not to be confused with that Will Smith movie) brings together Sonia Sui and Tony Yang. Sonia has not done a drama in Taiwan since 2010 which was the highly successful The Fierce Wife but instead was very busy doing dramas in the mainland. It is actually one of my favorite Taiwanese dramas of all-time, so if you haven’t seen it I highly suggest that you start now. It is also the reason why I like her, thus making me anticipate her follow-up project. Tony Yang on the other hand, though he may not be my favorite, but I gotta say that he’s a solid male lead. He’s got the talent and aura to make women swoon. I guess, he just isn’t my type. Yet, since he is pairing up with Sonia and what with the BTS photos and teasers I’ve been seeing, I can say that there is definitely some chemistry there. I am hoping that it translates on screen. The production has actually begun a few months back, so I am expecting that this one will be good and not like those obviously hurried,throw in your face dramas of late.

The drama is about a 30 plus woman who almost has everything she wants in life. A job she likes and a man she loves until somebody steals her thunder at work and stole her man right under her nose. Sonia Sui is Ji An Lei, who will join forces with her roommate Tony Yang as Huang Yi Kang, a guy who is pining for Ji An Lei’s boss’ daughter, Shen Hai lun played by Aggie Hsieh, steal back her boyfriend He Ting Wei, Zhuang Kai Xun who happens to be Shen Hai Lun’s current flame. So they device a plan to make the other two fall in love with them. Will it work or will they instead fall for each other? Yeah, all right, I’ve seen this storyline before too but who cares! I’m still going to watch this one. The drama will air on October 11th over TTV as 22:00 and at 22:30 on October 12th on GTV.

Here’s the trailer.

Categories: Upcoming TW-Dramas | Tags: , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

