Sung Joon Joins Kim So Yeon for I Need Romance 3

Photo/tvN

 

I was gonna write about this issue last week when news floated about Sung Joon’s possible involvement in I Need Romance 로맨스가 필요해 season 3, but thought against it. I bid my time because I had a feeling a confirmation is not far behind. So was I right or what?

Sung Joon will play the part of a 27 year old genius composer opposite lead female Kim So Yeon, a 33 year old hardworking woman who does not believe in love anymore after her failed relationships (or so she said). But in her heart she longs for love. In real life we know of course that he is actually way younger than his role but with his long limbs he can easily pass as someone older.

The idea of older woman-younger man romance is nothing new. We have seen this over time and quite successfully at that! I remember watching a very funny Ko Hyun Jung falling for her best friend’s younger brother, Chun Jung Myung in Foxy Lady (2006). And who could forget the ratings hit My Queen (Taiwan 2009) which brought together Cheryl Yang and Ethan Ruan. Lately there has been a few dramas with the same theme namely (China) Drama Go Go Go with Ruby Lin and Jiro Wang, (Japan) Last Cinderella with Ryoko Shinohara and Haruma Miura just no name a few.

This drama follows I Need Romance 2011 and 2012. It will air sometime in January 2014 over tvN.

Categories: Upcoming K-Dramas | Tags: , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

